13 C
New York
Sunday, October 24, 2021
HomeLatest NewsWest Bengal elections in 8 phases, list of where and when the...

West Bengal elections in 8 phases, list of where and when the state vote

West Bengal elections in 8 phases, list of where and when the state vote – The chances were In the end, the Election Commission announced eight rounds of voting for 294 seats in West Bengal, virtually sealing the demands of the opposition. Voting is starting on March 26 in the state with three districts of Jangalmahal and East Midnapore Most notably, only 31 constituencies in the South 24 Parganas district are going to the polls in three phases. That district is again the stronghold of the ruling party of the state It has also been decided to hold simultaneous voting in the districts of South Bengal along with the districts of North Bengal In a district like Birbhum, where the opposition has so many complaints, there are 6 votes in one day The Kolkata vote is 6 in two days Let’s take a look at when and where the elections are going to be held in the state.

1st phase, March 26 – Purulia (partial), Jhargram, Bankura (partial), parts of West and East Midnapore. Voting in 30 assembly seats.

2nd phase, April 1 – Bankura, the rest of East and West Midnapore and part of the South Twenty-four Parganas. Voting in 30 seats.

3rd phase, April 7 – Howrah (partial), Hooghly (partial), South Twenty-four Parganas (partial). Voting in 31 seats.

4th Phase, 10 April – Howrah (partial), Hooghly (partial), rest of South 24 Parganas, Alipurduar, Kochbihar. Voting in 44 seats.

5th Phase, April 17 – North 24 Parganas (partial), Nadia (partial), East Burdwan (partial), Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri. Voting in 45 seats.

6th Phase, April 22 – North 24 Parganas (partial), Nadia (partial), East Burdwan (partial), and North Dinajpur. Voting in 43 seats.

7th Phase, April 26 – Malda (partial), Murshidabad (partial), West Burdwan, Kolkata South, South Dinajpur. Voting in 36 seats.

8th Phase, April 29 – Malda (partial), Murshidabad (partial), Birbhum, North Kolkata. Voting in 35 seats.

Naturally, after announcing the schedule, the question arises, but did the commission announce the eight-point vote after accepting the opposition’s allegations about the law and order situation in the state? In Tamil Nadu, the commission has decided to hold polls in 234 constituencies on the same day Voting in Bengal is going on in 8 out of 8 points The results will be announced on May 2.

Read More :  Mamata raised questions on the elections in 8 phases, Soon after the EC announcement
Sufia Khatun
Sufia is our resident geek with a master degree in English, She LOVES to write about Entertainment topics. She mostly covers Movies Reviews, Music, News, Lyrics, New movie trailer review, Celebrities Events, Entertainment, etc. Contact Email ID: swapan.techfly@gmail.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments