13 C
New York
Sunday, October 24, 2021
HomeSportsIND VS ENG, Big news before the England T20 series, Rahul Chahar...

IND VS ENG, Big news before the England T20 series, Rahul Chahar will join Team India

IND VS ENG, Big news before the England T20 series, Rahul Chahar will join Team India: Leg-spinner Rahul Chahar has played a T20 match for India, he was not selected for the T20 series against England but now he can return to the team.

From March 12, the Indian cricket team has to start the five-match T20 series against England, but before that the big news is that there can be another player’s entry into the team. According to media reports, Rahul Chahar may get a chance in the Indian T20 team. Rahul Chahar was ignored by the selectors earlier but now keeping in mind the fitness of Varun Chakraborty and Rahul Tewatia, the focus has shifted to Rahul Chahar.

Let me tell you that Rahul Chahar was associated with Team India as a standby player during the Test series against England. On 8 March, he also practiced with Team India in Ahmedabad, but he was not selected for the T20 series. However, according to the report of Cricbuzz, Rahul Chahar can come to the T20 team.

Chahar has done well in IPL

Rahul Chahar, who played a T20 match for India, did well for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2020. Rahul Chahar also made a debut against the West Indies in 2019 but could not get a chance after that. In the England series too, Varun Chakraborty and Rahul Tewatiya were preferred over them, but according to Cricbuzz’s report, these two players failed the fitness test in the fitness test held in Bangalore last month. Let me tell you that Rahul Tewatia is also in Ahmedabad with Team India, but the report of his second fitness test has not been revealed yet. Varun Chakraborty has not been seen practicing with Team India and there are reports that he has been sent to the NCA based in Bangalore.

Team India for England T20 Series – Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, and Shardul Thakur.

Read More: Bengal Elections 2021, before taking the form in Nandigram, Mamata made every bet

Chhoton Choudhury
Chhoton Choudhury, He completed BE computer science and Diploma in Sound Engineering and can’t find his destiny on that. He loves everything about sports and fashion. He works here like a Sports news Editor and sports updater .’ sports’ is are the only things which make him happy. Contact Email ID: cont2chhoton@gmail.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments